Coffee And Cockpits By Jade Hart

51ansHnbiuL__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-57,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_Her face rioted with emotion, but her eyes quickly settled into peace. “You know I don’t like my last name. It’s kind of odd to call an airline after it.”

“Not odd when I fell in love with the girl with Poppins as her name. I wanted to call it something that would remind me of you, even if you didn’t forgive me.” I swept hair from her eyes, adding, “I don’t think you understand how much those days we shared meant to me. They may not be real in the sense of reality, but they were more real to me that everyday living. I was able to be myself. No games. No silly things like taking it slow. It was intense, visceral. Real.”

This is the second book I’ve read this year that I’ve got to say is a must read. It was a fabulously long book, but every part of it was needed and wanted. I found myself in awe as reality sunk in for both of the characters.

This book is in three sections. First, Pre-crash, we learn about Nina Poppins and Liam Mikin, a first-time airline attendant and co-pilot of a commercial airplane. Nina has secrets that she didn’t think anyone else knew, but so does Liam…like having a crush on her for almost a year. He watched as she accomplished major things in her life, one of which was getting her PPL (her personal pilots license).Β  When she brings him a coffee and guesses right the first time how he likes his coffee, he knows it’s destiny that they get together.

The next section is Post-crash and they crash on a Samoan island. They get off the plane, no one is majorally injured, but since the airline wouldn’t be able to get another airplane to them for six days, it was like a mini-vacation for the rest of the crew. It’s the time for Liam to make his move on Nina.

But all is not that they thought. The next section is called Reality…what really happened. I can’t go any further, because what happened after the crash will leave you in awe.

I loved this story…a story of new love, of heartbreak andΒ of a medical miracle between two people so close, even though they just met. You’ll be crying in this section, wanting so desperately for everything to work out. Anyone who can’t believe in the power of the mind and body, and who gives this book a one star review, didn’t read the book and doesn’t believe in miracles.

I whole-heartedly give this book 5 stars! I’d give more if I could!!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Coffee And Cockpits By Jade Hart

  1. Loved your review. Islands and pilots are subjects I wrote about too and thus makes me interested in this love story.

  2. Great review, you reading ninja.

  3. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I’m so excited to hear you loved it πŸ™‚ And thank you so much for putting your thoughts on Amazon. You’re the best! πŸ™‚

    • You’re welcome, Jade. It was a pleasure to read this…I totally did not see what came in the reality part. Wow!! I wonder if that sort of thing happens?? It would be wonderful if it did…!

      • I know. It’s terribly romantic πŸ™‚ I did do some research on the possibility and it isn’t as far-fetched as it seems. My mum cured herself, not once, but twice from breast cancer through the power of the mind–to this day the doctors call her a medical miracle as they can’t explain it. And it is true that the more you’re in love with partner, the more ”in tune” you become on wave lengths and thoughts so I liked to think it’s very possible πŸ™‚ If you like Urban Fantasy, I have another book called Ocean Kills–it is a little darker, but if you email me on jadehart 888 at gmail com I’d happily send you a free copy to read. That goes to your readers of this blog too if they like a sexy, darker read πŸ™‚
        Thanks again!

  4. Sounds like an excellent read. I love the cover too. Great job reviewing it.

  5. Pingback: Coffee And Cockpits By Jade Hart | leftgroup

Leave a comment