Always By D.M. Yates

41yQPuCF+5L__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-65,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_Before he knew what was coming, April laid both of her hands on the sides of his face as she pressed her lips tightly on his. He instinctively drew her closer and kissed her fervently. Her lips were sweet, perfect, and delicious, and he couldn’t help but kiss her more passionately as she yielded willingly, pushing her body tightly against his. Jasmine filled his nostrils, clouding his mind. He craved more. More of her, more of that delicious scent. He groaned then mumbled, “Kitten.” Shocked over his intense response, Simon forced her arms down.

“April, no. I mean no! You’ve no idea what you’re doing. I forbid this. No more!”

I’ve always been a sucker for reincarnation, mainly because I know of at least two past lives that I have lived. I wrote about my past lives in my own paranormal romance novel, so reading this was a real pleasure.

Simon is thirty-six, a stringent businessman and feels that anything of the heart will only weaken him, emotionally and physically. Yet it’s in his destiny that he fall in love with April. After all, he did write it in his scroll while on the other side.

April is sixteen and wise for her age. She has been in love with Simon since she was a baby. But because of the age difference, she can’t seem to make Simon see that they are destined to be together.

Dixie and Dixon Duff are twins and April is their niece. Dixie and Dixon just so happened to be Simon and April’s children in a former life. Somehow, through the right decisions and the right paths taken in life, and fate, they are all reunited as friends and family. But is it enough to make Simon see that he is following the right path  in life?

This book was  beautifully written and a sweet romance. The author blended the present and past life stories seamlessly, presenting the reader with all the facts so that the reader wouldn’t get lost with all of the secondary characters. I found that even the slightest of details was made by the author to make it easier for the reader.

You won’t be disappointed with this novel. It’s spiritual, loving and beautiful. You won’t want to put it down.

This is the debut novel of this author, and I look forward to reading more from her in the future.

I give this book 5 stars!

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Always By D.M. Yates

  1. The Desert Rocks

    Sounds good. I hope to read this one day. You wrote a very nice review Beth!

  2. Beth, I cannot thank you enough for this review. You are so good at reviewing, and you picked the one excerpt that I would have chosen.

  3. I’ve read it. Anyone who reads it is in for a treat.

  4. Nice review, Beth! It sounds like a great read!

  5. Great review! I loved this book (in fact I read it twice 😉 ) I’m looking forward to the next in the series!

  6. Wonderful review, and wonderful book! I know I like a book if I’m drawn in by the first few chapters and I certainly was. I’ve recommended this book, and this review, to all of my friends!

  7. Great review, Beth, and congrats, Donna!

Leave a Reply

